Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Group: IBM Cloud - Cloud Solutions
Status: Live
PartnerWorld code: C0010900
Replaces PW code: N/A
Required exam: IBM Cloud Advocate v1

Certification Overview
An individual certified with the IBM Cloud Advocate credential can explain the essential characteristics, history, and trends of cloud computing. They can describe the business case for and identify the services, deployment models, components, and architectures underpinning cloud computing. Further, an individual with this certification can describe the services and offerings available on the IBM Cloud.

Exam Objectives
During exam development, the Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) define all of the tasks, knowledge and experience that an individual would need in order to successfully fulfill their role with the product or solution. These are represented by the objectives below and the questions on the exam are based upon these objective.

Number of questions: 61
Number of questions to pass: 40
Time allowed: 90 minutes
Status: Live

Section 1: Cloud computing and its essential characteristics, history, and emerging trends
List the essential characteristics of cloud computing
Recognize the factors regarding the evolution and history of the Cloud
Identify the key cloud service providers and their services

Section 2: The business case for cloud computing
Recall the various factors related to a business case for Cloud Computing
Recognize technologies supported by Cloud: AI, IoT, Blockchain, Analytics

Section 3: Service and deployment models of cloud computing
Outline cloud computing service models: IaaS, PaaS, SaaS
Differentiate between the cloud computing deployment Models: Public, Private, Hybrid

Section 4: Components of cloud architecture
Define cloud architecture and infrastructure
Define virtualization in relation to virtual machines and bare metal servers
Define Secure Cloud Networks
List the uses and functions of containers on the cloud
Differentiate the concepts of direct attached, file, block, and object storage in Cloud
Identify the function and use of Content Delivery Networks (CDN) within the cloud
Differentiate between Hybrid Multicloud, serverless, and microservice cloud solutions
Define Cloud Native and Application Modernization

Section 5: Introduction to IBM Cloud
Recognize the various Locations, Regions, and Zones and the role they play in the IBM Cloud
Differentiate between IBM Cloud Account Types and Support Plans
Indicate how Account types can impact IBM Cloud management and support
Recognize the components of the IBM Cloud Cost Estimator
List the concepts relative to Access Management (IAM) in IBM Cloud

Section 6: IBM Cloud Infrastructure
Differentiate between different compute options on IBM Cloud
Differentiate Storage Services on IBM Cloud
Define external facing network services on the IBM Cloud
Indicate the features and functionalities of Virtual Private Clouds
Define options for VMWare workloads on IBM Cloud

Section 7: Deploying IBM Cloud Applications
Identify the various features and usage of containers, Kubernetes, and Red Hat OpenShift on the IBM Cloud
Differentiate between serverless compute options on the IBM Cloud

Section 8: Service on IBM Cloud
Recognize the various IBM Cloud databases
Identify application integration services in IBM Cloud
List the uses and functions AI/ML services available on IBM Cloud
Recognize the various analytic services on IBM Cloud
Define DevOps and identify the DevOps services on the IBM Cloud
Identify the blockchain options available on the IBM Cloud
Define the basics of the Internet of Things platform on the IBM Cloud
Recognize the IBM Cloud Paks option on IBM Cloud

Exam Resources
Courses and publications are offered to help you prepare for the certification tests. The courses are recommended, but not required, before taking a certification test. When preparing for the certification test, keep in mind that real world experience is required to stand a reasonable chance of passing the certification test. Courseware does not replace the requirement for experience. Please note that course offerings are continuously being added and updated.

According to NIST, what are the five essential characteristics of the cloud?

A. On-demand self-service, broad network access, resource pooling, rapid elasticity, and measured service
B. Networks, firewalls, storage, applications, and services
C. Platform as a service, bring your own software license, ability to reply applications over the internet, software as a service, and private network
D. On-demand network access, dedicated pool of computing resources, direct attached storage, rapid provisioning, and self service

Answer: A

Power Systems Virtual Servers on IBM Cloud supports which two operating systems? (Choose two.)

A. Windows Server
B. IBM ?
C. VMware ESX
D. z/OS

Answer: B,E

After selecting all items to be part of the total configuration in the IBM Cloud Cost Estimator, in which two file formats can the results be downloaded? (Choose two.)


Answer: A,C

What is a resource group in IBM Cloud?

A. Application resources that have been placed in the same zone
B. A container for resources to which access privileges can be assigned
C. A set of provisioned services labeled with the same tag
D. A group of resources that can be created on demand using a Teraform script

Answer: D

Examkingdom IBM C1000-124 Exam pdf, Certkingdom IBM C1000-124 PDF


MCTS Training, MCITP Trainnig


Best IBM C1000-124 Certification, IBM C1000-124 Training at certkingdom.com

Comment on this post